YALSA Board of Directors – Midwinter 2012 Topic: Slate for 2012 Election Item #3

## YALSA Board of Directors Meeting ALA Midwinter Meeting, Dallas January 20 – 24, 2012

January 20 – 24, 2012		
Торіс:	Slate for 2012 Election	
Background:	The Nominating Committee has finalized the slate for the 2012 election. The slate is provided below. Voting begins March 19 <sup>th</sup> and ends April 27th. The results will be announced May 4th. The Committee is hosting a Coffee with the Candidates event at Midwinter, working with mk Eagle to interview candidates for the blog and creating a sample ballot to post online for members.	
Action Required:	Consent	
Candidates for President		Scott Robins Shauna Yusko
Mary Hastler Shannon Peterson		<b>Candidates for Printz</b> Emily Dagg
Candidates for Board		Jennifer Lawson
Priscille Dando		Gregory Lum
Candice Mack		Rachel McDonald
Matthew Moffett		Elizabeth Schneider
Sarah Sogigian		Patti Tjomsland
		Sarah Wethern
Candidates for YALSA Councilor		Emily Williams
Vicki Emery		
Steve Matthews		
Candidates for Edv Sarah Ludwig Melissa McBride Barbara Moon Julie Roach Lynn Rutan Kate Toebbe	wards	
<b>Candidates for Nor</b> Molly Collins Maria Gentle	nfiction	

Dorcas Hand Jamison Hedin Karen Keys Renee McGrath